top of page

In the Dark, Soft Earth: Poetry of Love, Nature, Spirituality, and Dreams

I don’t normally read poetry books. I’ve probably read maybe three in my lifetime. But looking for some ideas for coffee table books I came across Frank Watson’s “In the Dark, Soft Earth”. This is a collection of beautiful minimalist poems.


The book immediately pulls you in with the first enchanting poem. Most of the writings are about love; falling in and out, longing for it, the sadness and happiness, loneliness and hope of it. I found myself going back to the ones I could relate to the most.


The writing is spare but elegant and with its focus on Love, Nature, Spirituality, and Dreams it also makes for good meditative reading. A nice collection you’ll enjoy coming back to!


Comentários


bottom of page